Advanced Search

Advanced Search

A Chorus Line ()

Produced by

John Breglio – Vienna Waits Productions

Presented by

Mirvish Productions

Director: Bob Avian
Choreographer: Baayork Lee
Book: James Kirkwood and Nicholas Dante
Music: Marvin Hamlisch
Lyrics: Edward Kleban


CAA Ed Mirvish Theatre


October 29th, 2008 – November 30th, 2008


In an empty theatre, on a bare stage, casting for a new Broadway musical is almost complete. For 17 dancers, this audition is the chance of a lifetime. It’s what they’ve worked for – with every drop of sweat, every hour of training – every day of their lives. It’s the one opportunity to do what they’ve always dreamed – to have the chance to dance. (


Clyde Alves Mike
Venny Carranza Roy / Understudy for Al, Mike, Richie & Greg
John Carroll Larry
Emily Fletcher Sheila
Stephanie Gibson Judy
Michael Gruber Zach
Natalie Elise Hall Val
Derek Hanson Don / Understudy for Zach
Hollie Howard Maggie
Jay Armstrong Johnson Mark
Julie Kotarides Vicki / Understudy for Bebe, Diana, Judy & Kristine
Denis Lambert Greg
Jessica Latshaw Kristine
Ian Liberto Bobby
Stephanie Martignetti Tricia / Understudy for Connie, Kristine, Maggie & Val
Sterling Masters Lois / Understudy for Bebe, Connie, Kristine & Val
Pilar Millhollen Bebe / Understudy for Sheila
Colt Prattes Al
Gabrielle Ruiz Diana
Clifton Samuels Tom / Understudy for Al, Don, Greg & Zach
Kevin Santos Paul
Nikki Snelson Cassie
Brandon Tyler Frank / Understudy for Larry, Mark, Mike & Paul
Anthony Wayne Richie
J.R. Whittington Butch / Understudy for Larry, Mark, Paul & Richie
Jessica Wu Connie
Colin Bradbury Swing / Understudy for Bobby, Don & Larry
Erica Mansfield Swing / Understudy for Cassie, Judy, Maggie & Sheila
Rebecca Riker Swing / Understudy for Bebe, Cassie, Diana & Sheila
Alex Ringler Swing / Understudy for Bobby, Don & Greg

Creative Team

Bob Avian Director
Baayork Lee Choreographer
James Kirkwood Book
Nicholas Dante Book
Michael Bennett Original Director
Michael Bennett Original Choreographer
Bob Avian Original Co-Choreographer
Theoni V. Aldredge Costume Designer
Robin Wagner Scenic Designer
Tharon Musser Lighting Designer
Natasha Katz Lighting Designer
Patrick Vaccariello Musical Supervision
John C. O’Neill Music Director
Michael Gorman Assistant Choreographer
Peter Pileski Assistant Director
David Peterson Assistant Scenic Designer
Suzy Benzinger Associate Costume Designer
John Glaser Associate Costume Designer
Patrick Wiley Assistant Costume Designer
Yael Lubetzky Associate Lighting Designer
Aaron Spivey Assistant Lighting Designer
Michael Creason Assistant Sound Designer


Marvin Hamlisch Music
Edward Kleban Lyrics
Jonathan Tunick Orchestrations
Bill Byers Orchestrations
Hershy Kay Orchestrations
Don Pippin Vocal Arrangements
John C. O’Neill Conductor
Faith Seetoo Associate Conductor
Faith Seetoo Keyboard II
John Johnson Reeds I
Mark Promane Reeds II
Don Englert Reeds III
Andy Ballantyne Reeds IIII
Steve McDade Trumpet I
Steve Crowe Trumpet II
Shawn Moody Trumpet III
Rob Somerville Trombone I
Doug Gibson Trombone II
Colin Murray Bass Trombone
Scott Alexander Bass
Rick Donato Drums
Brian Barlow Drums
Daniel Percefull Keyboard I
Steve Hunter Keyboard III
Michael Vieira Keyboard Sub
Michael Keller Music Coordinator


Colin Bradbury Dance Captain
Bruce Samuels Synthesizer Programming
Emily Grishman Music Copyist
Katharine Edmonds Music Preparation
Emily Grishman Music Preparation
Rick Whitelaw Orchestra Contractor
Ray Gin Production Stage Manager
Gregory R. Covert Stage Manager
Anna R. Kaltenbach Assistant Stage Manager
Jake Bell Production Manager
Matthew Sherr Company Manager
Deana Marie Kirsch Assistant Company Manager
Rick Howard Production Carpenter
Brooke Carlson Head Carpenter
Dave Vick Assistant Carpenter
James Fedigan Production Electrician
Steve Deidel Head Electrician
Steve Ramondo Assistant Electrician
Ann Roche Assistant Electrician
Scott Sanders Production Sound Engineer
Steve Rogers Head Sound Engineer
Joe Foley Assistant Sound Engineer
Spencer Bell Head Propsman
Rory Powers Production Wardrobe Supervisor
Paul Kolnik Photographer
Walter Ioos Photographer
Kate Sprance Casting Assistant
Karen Young Casting Assistant
Alan Wasser General Manager
Allan Williams General Manager
Aaron Lustbader General Manager
Alison Spiriti Booking Management
Sean Mackey Booking Management
Jay Binder Casting
Jack Bowdan Casting
Mark Brandon Casting
Sara Schatz Casting
Nikole Vallins Casting
David Mirvish Producer
Brian Sewell Executive Producer
Scot Whitham Head of Production
Nathan Giles Production Coordinator
Chris Prideaux Associate Production Manager
Patti McCabe Production Assistant
Anne Mirvish Creative Consultant
Linda Intaschi Associate Producer
Rachael Mirvish Associate Producer
Sarah Sisko General Management Assistant
Charles Chu Senior Company Manager
Grace Tadgell Assistant Company Manager
Erin O’Hanley Assistant Company Manager


Ron Jacobson General Manager
Nigel Romeril Head Electrician
Frank Galle Head Carpenter
Sean Poole Head Flyman
Paul Axford Head of Properties
Steve Devine Head of Sound
Wayne Thomas Wardrobe Supervisor
Kevin McCarthy Maintenance Manager