Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Boygroove ()

Produced by

Boygroove Entertainment Inc.

Book: Chris Craddock
Music: Aaron Macri
Lyrics: Aaron Macri
Director: Kenneth Brown


The Diesel Playhouse


April 21st, 2006 – July 4th, 2006


In the vein of This is Spinal Tap and Fubar The Original Banger Classic, BoyGroove is a live mockumentary of the boy band phenomenon that chronicles the rise and fall of the world’s most famous boy band; their friendships, their triumphs and their scandals. From the villainy of their homophobic rapper ‘Hypetastic’ to the crusading virtue of Andrew; from the reality shows populated by on-again-off-again Kevin and Chelsey, to Jon’s dreams of space travel; BoyGroove is all witty dialogue, pop songs and power ballads, and a concert performance that will leave you wanting to call-in requests and dedications.  (


Andrew Bursey Andrew
Scott Walters Lance
Jon Paterson Jon
Matt Alden Kevin

Creative Team

Chris Craddock Book
Aaron Macri Music
Aaron Macri Lyrics
Kenneth Brown Director
Kay Grigar Choreographer
Liz Han Musical Director
Graham Maxwell Production Designer
Aaron Macri Sound
Melanie Piatocha Additional Choreography


Beth Grieve Stage Manager
Ken MacPherson Jones Assistant Stage Manager
Liz Han Musical Supervision
Daniel Malen Web & Print Design
David Hawe Production Photography
Jef Melamed Associate Producer
Derrick Chua Producer
Michael Rubinoff Producer