Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time ()

Produced by

The National Theatre of Great Britain

Presented by

Mirvish Productions

Director: Marianne Elliott
Adapter: Simon Stephens


The Princess of Wales Theatre


October 10th, 2017 – November 19th, 2017


Fifteen year old Christopher Boone has an extraordinary brain, exceptional at math while ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. He has never ventured alone beyond the end of his road, he detests being touched, and he distrusts strangers.

When Christopher falls under suspicion for killing his neighbour’s dog, his detective work to identify the true culprit takes him on a frightening journey that upturns his world. (


Joshua Jenkins Christopher Boone
Sam Newton Christopher Boone (alternate)
Julie Hale Siobhan
David Michaels Ed
Emma Beattie Judy
Debra Michaels Mrs. Alexander / Posh Woman / Voice Six
Amanda Posener Mrs. Shears / Mrs. Gascoyne / Voice One / Woman on Train / Understudy for No. 40
Oliver Boot Roger Shears / Duty Sergeant / Voice Two / Mr. Wise / Man Behind Counter / Drunk One
Matt Wilman Policeman I / Mr. Thompson / Voice Three / Drunk Two / Man with Socks / London Policeman / Understudy for Reverend Peters
Crystal Condie No. 40 / Voice Five / Lady in the Street / Information / Punk Girl
Bruce McGregor Reverend Peters / Uncle Terry / Voice Four / Station Policeman / Station Guard
Kieran Garland Understudy for Ed, Reverend Peters & Roger Shears
Emma-Jane Goodwin Understudy for Siobhan, Judy, Mrs. Alexander & Mrs. Shears
Joe Rising Understudy for Roger Shears & Mr. Thompson
Danielle Young Understudy for Mrs. Shears, No. 40 & Judy

Creative Team

Marianne Elliott Director
Simon Stephens Adapter
Bunny Christie Designer
Paule Constable Lighting Designer
Finn Ross Video Designer
Scott Graham Movement Director
Steven Hoggett Movement Director
Ian Dickinson Sound Designer
Adrian Sutton Composer
Elle While Associate Director
Kim Pearce Resident Director
Rob Casey Associate Lighting Designer
Warren Letton Associate Lighting Designer
Ellen Nabarro Associate Designer
Ed Locke Associate Lighting Designer


Charmian Hoare Voice Coach
Jeannette Nelson Dialect Coach
Jill Green Casting
Stew Stealey Company Stage Manager
David Neill Deputy Stage Manager
Laura Smith Assistant Stage Manager
Adam Thomas Steer Sound No. 2
Cairn Stewart Chief LX
Joey Pocket Technical Swing
Sophie Cunningham Wardrobe Assistant
Matt Wilman Movement Captain
Danielle Young Movement Captain
David Dalley Sound No. 1
Caz Offord Wardrobe Supervisor
Fiona Samways Assistant Stage Manager
Ross Hamilton Technical Swing
Dan Lee Technical Swing
Jack Berry LX No. 2
Toby Cartmell LX No. 3
Cairn Stewart Head of Video
Warren Letton Lighting Board Programmer
Jonathon Lyle Video Associate
Jonathon Lyle Video Programmer
Ash J. Woodward Video Associate
Delphine Gaborit Movement Associate
Luke Swaffield Sound Associate
Amy Beadel Casting Assistant
Damian Partington Production Manager
Lydia Crimp Costume Supervisor
Jess Dixon Assistant Costume Supervisor
Sian Willis Props Supervisor
Camilla Winter Props Supervisor
Chris Mence Production Electrician
Rob Bettle Production Sound Engineer
Alex Bryson Production Sound Engineer
Micky Murray Production Carpenter
Graham Wells Production Carpenter
Sam Jeffs Production Video Engineer
Dan Trenchard Production Video Engineer
Emily Egleton Production Draughtsman
Ellie Kurttz Rehearsal Photographer
Marcus Du Sautoy Maths Consulant
Cian Binchy Autism Consultant
Robin Stewart Autism Consultant
Kash Bennett Producer
Lauren King Head of Production
James Mullan General Manager
Martina Thompson International General Manager
Thea Foster Associate General Manager
Thea Foster International Coordinator
Debbie Farquhar Associate General Manager
Damian Partington Technical Director
Jason Culverwell Production Manager
Jack Bull Production Assistant
Zak Khan Production Assistant
David Mirvish Producer
Brian Sewell Executive Producer
David Mucci Managing Director
Scot Whitham Director of Production
Linda Intaschi Associate Producer
Charles Chu Associate General Manager
Sarah Sisko Assistant Producer
Hannah Mirvish General Management Associate
Chris Prideaux Production Manager
Nathan Giles Production Manager
Desirée Proveau Production Administrator
Tristan Gough Videographer


Ron Jacobson General Manager
Ron Montgomery, Jr. Head Electrician
Mike Switzer Head Carpenter
Tom Locke Head of Flies
Kevin Dixon Head of Properties
Pam Weston Head of Wardrobe
Kevin McCarthy Maintenance Manager