Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Twelve Angry Men ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Reginald Rose
Director: Alan Dilworth


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


January 19th, 2016 – February 13th, 2016


USA 1964

The fate of a young man accused of murdering his own father lies in the hands of twelve strangers crowded into an oppressively hot, claustrophobic deliberation room. A single dissenting voice rings out “not guilty” planting the seed of reasonable doubt and unraveling what was seemingly an open-and-shut case. Tempers flare and human nature is tested in this classic jury-room drama. (


Byron Abalos Juror 5
Derek Boyes Juror 2
Kevin Bundy Juror 12
Tim Campbell Juror 4
Tony DeSantis Foreman of the Jury
Stuart Hughes Juror 8
Cyrus Lane Juror 7
Bob Nasmith Juror 9
Jordan Pettle Juror 11
André Sills Guard
Michael Simpson Juror 6
William Webster Juror 10
Joseph Ziegler Juror 3

Creative Team

Reginald Rose Playwright
Alan Dilworth Director
Yannik Larivée Set Designer
Yannik Larivée Costume Designer
Kimberly Purtell Lighting Designer
Richard Feren Sound Designer
Simon Fon Fight Director
Jareth Li Assistant Lighting Designer


Robert Harding Production Stage Manager
Marinda de Beer Stage Manager
Robin Munro Assistant Stage Manager
Eric Armstrong Dialect Coach
Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Wigs Running
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Ksenia Ivanova Scenic Painter
Paul Boddum Scenic Painter
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Michael Ahn Carpenter
Bill Stahl Carpenter