Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Incident at Vichy ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Arthur Miller
Director: Alan Dilworth


The Michael Young Theatre


May 26th, 2016 – July 2nd, 2016

Awards & Nominations

2017 Dora Award Nominee (General Theatre Division) – Outstanding Production

2017 Dora Award Nominee (General Theatre Division) – Outstanding Direction (Alan Dilworth)

2017 Dora Award Nominee (General Theatre Division) – Outstanding Performance – Ensemble


USA 1964

In this taut historical drama by American master Arthur Miller, a group of men is sequestered in a room in Vichy France, 1940, by local authorities in aid of the Nazis. None are told why they are held, or when they can leave. As each man is removed for interrogation, some are set free, some are never heard from again, and the stakes rise for those who remain.



Kawa Ada Monceau, an actor
Kevin Bundy Professor Hoffman
Oliver Dennis Major
Tony DeSantis Second Detective
Meegwun Fairbrother Gypsy/Prisoner
Peter Fernandes Lebeau, a painter
Gordon Hecht Bayard, an electrician
Stuart Hughes Leduc, a doctor
John Jarvis Ferrand, a café proprietor
Richard Lam Police Guard/Prisoner
Courtney Ch’ng Lancaster Boy
Roy Lewis Prisoner, understudy Police Captain
Diego Matamoros Von Berg, a prince
Bob Nasmith Old Jew
Alex Poch-Goldin Waiter
Marcel Stewart First Detective
Brendan Wall Police Captain
William Webster Marchand, a businessman

Creative Team

Arthur Miller Playwright
Alan Dilworth Director
Lorenzo Savoini Set Designer
Lorenzo Savoini Lighting Designer
Gillian Gallow Costume Designer
Thomas Ryder Payne Sound Designer
Simon Fon Fight Director
Casey Hudecki Fight Director


Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Diane Pitblado Dialect Coach
Robert Harding Production Stage Manager
Marinda de Beer Stage Manager
Robin Munro Assistant Stage Manager
Ashley Ireland Assistant Stage Manager
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Gulay Cokgezen Sewer
Karen Donaldson Sewer
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Emma Zulkoskey Dresser
Rebecca Berg Scenic Painter
Grace Eakins Scenic Painter
Mattea Kennedy Scenic Painter
Jessica McDuff Scenic Painter
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Paul Boddum Head Scenic Artist
Bill Stahl Carpenter