Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Secret Garden ()

Produced by

Festival City Theatres Trust

Presented by

Mirvish Productions

Book: Marsha Norman
Lyrics: Marsha Norman
Music: Lucy Simon

Based on the novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett


The Royal Alexandra Theatre


February 8 - 12, 2011


February 13th, 2011 – March 20th, 2011


Caspar Phillipson Archibald Craven
Graham Bickley Dr. Neville Craven
Sophie Bould Lily
Ellie Coldicutt Mary Lennox
Sophie Kavanagh Mary Lennox
Toby Hughes Colin Craven
Gene Goodman Colin Craven
Norman Pace Ben Weatherstaff
Siobhan Redmond Mrs. Medlock
Lauren Hood Martha
Jos Slovick Dickon
Hazel Gardner Rose Lennox / Cover for Lily and Mrs. Winthrop
Haydn Oakley Captain Albert Lennox / Cover for Archibald Craven
Holly Julier Alice / Cover for Martha
James Bisp Lieutenant Wright / Cover for Albert Lennox and Major Holmes
Chris Milford Lieutenant Shaw / Cover for Dickon and Lt. Wright
Tomm Coles Major Holmes / Cover for Dr. Neville Craven
Kate Coysten Claire Holmes / Cover for Mrs. Medlock and Mrs. Winthrop
Hadrian Delacey Major Shelley / Cover for Ben Weatherstaff, Lt. Shaw, and Lt. Wright
Sian Howard-Jones Mrs. Shelley / Mrs. Winthrop / Cover for Rose Lennox and Claire Holmes
Raj Ghatak Fakir
Aryana Ramkhalawon Ayah / Cover for Alice and Fakir
Cameron David Bowie Cover for Colin Craven
Cara Duffy Cover for Mary Lennox

Creative Team

Frances Hodgson Burnett Author
Marsha Norman Book
Marsha Norman Lyrics
Lucy Simon Music
Anna Linstrum Director
Raj Ghatak Assistant Director
Michael Haslam Musical Director
Chris Walker Orchestrations
William David Brohn Original Orchestrations
Tim Mitchell Lighting Designer
Colin Pink Sound Designer
Francis O’Connor Set Designer
Francis O’Connor Costume Designer
Lesley Gardner Creative Programme Associate
Adrian Barnes Associate Lighting Designer


Michael Haslam Keyboards
Shelley Hanson Keyboard II
Ian Harper Reeds
Karen Rotenberg Reeds
Richard Thomson Reeds
Nicole Alexander French Horn
Steve McDade Trumpet
Doug Gibson Trombone
Nick Coulter Percussion
Moira Burke Violin / Viola
Luc Michaud Bass


John Stalker Producer
David Grindrod Casting Director
Phil McCandlish Production Manager
Rick Whitelaw Orchestra Contractor
Jennie Green General Manager
Susannah Jeffries General Manager
Ann Barnard Music Preparation
Phij Adams Keyboard Programmer
Lucy Serjeant Company Stage Manager
Laura Fry Deputy Stage Manager
Erin Fitzgerald Assistant Stage Manager
Danny Hones Production Carpenter
Andi Davis Lighting Programmer
John Still Production Electrician
Graham Holder Sound Operator
Jackie Holt Costume Supervisor
Sharon Alexander Costumes
Ruth Bailey Costumes
Mandy Burnett Props Supervisor
Patrick Anwyl Props Builder
Jonny Hick Props Builder
Scott Thompson Props Builder
Lucy Cullen Rehearsal Photography
Richard Campbell Production Photographer
Amita Patel Rehearsal Chaperone
David Mirvish Producer
Chris Prideaux Production Manager


Mike Puhacz Head Carpenter
John Still Head Electrician
Guy Gualtieri Head of Properties
Heather Clarkson Head of Wardrobe