Advanced Search

Advanced Search
The Sheep and The Whale

The Sheep and The Whale ()

Produced by

Cahoots Theatre Company and Modern Times Stage Company and Theatre Passe Muraille

Playwright: Ahmed Ghazali
Translator: Bobby Theodore
Director: Soheil Parsa


Theatre Passe Muraille Mainspace


February 13th, 2007 – March 11th, 2007

Awards & Nominations

Dora Mavor Moore Award: Outstanding Set Design (Camellia Koo)

Dora Mavor Moore Award nomination: Outstanding Lighting Design (Trevor Schwellnus)


In a series of unforgettable images, a freighter in the Strait of Gibraltar seeks to unload its shipment of unwanted cargo, a stowaway embarks on a dangerous passage, and a couple’s love is suspended between two worlds. (


Aparajit Bhattarcharjee Second Sailor
David Collins The Bodyguard / Stowaway / Moroccan
Soo Garay Hélène
Elie Gemael The Survivor
Timothy L. Hill First Sailor
Paul Sun-Hyung Lee Manager / Third Sailor
Karim Morgan The Stowaway
John Ng First Mate
Debbie Y. Nicholls Dancer / Ensemble
Julian Richings The Doctor
Andy Velasquez Hassan
Jim Warren Captain Rogatchev
Veronica Agudelo Ensemble
Kidest Ashene Ensemble
Juliette Burgos Ensemble
Deborah Garcia Ensemble
Gulnigar Iman Ensemble

Creative Team

Ahmed Ghazali Playwright
Bobby Theodore Translator
Soheil Parsa Director
Trevor Schwellnus Lighting Designer
Camellia Koo Set Designer
Thomas Ryder Payne Sound Designer
Thomas Ryder Payne Composition
Nina Okens Costume Designer
Roshan Ahmadvand Assistant Director
Carlos Congote Assistant Director
Sandra LeFrançois Assistant Set Designer
Setareh Delzendeh Assistant Costume Designer
Thomas Morgan Jones Movement and Production Dramaturg


Kendra Fry Producer
Isaac Thomas Stage Manager
Trevor Schwellnus Production Manager
Stéfanie Séguin Assistant Stage Manager
Wendy Lee Apprentice Stage Manager
Kevin Hutson Assistant Production Manager
Lindsay Anne Black Head Scenic Artist
Anna Treusch Scenic Painter
Sandra LeFrançois Scenic Painter
Camellia Koo Scenic Painter
Marnie Gilbert Stiticher
Kevin Hutson Head Carpenter
Jonathan Pinksen Carpenter
Bill Stahl Carpenter
Jamie Wilson Carpenter
Matthew Pochwalowski Carpenter
Jamie Wilson Lighting Crew
Jonathan Pinksen Lighting Crew
Paul Snepsts Graphic Designer
Dianne Weinrib Publicist


Ryan McDougall House Technician