Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Wizard of Oz ()

Produced by

Mirvish Productions and The Really Useful Group and Troika Entertainment and Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures

Adapters: Andrew Lloyd Webber and Jeremy Sams
Music: Harold Arlen
Lyrics: E.Y. Harburg
Director: Jeremy Sams


CAA Ed Mirvish Theatre


December 20, 2012 - January 12, 2013, 2013


January 13th, 2013 – August 18th, 2013

Awards & Nominations

2013 Dora Award Winner – Outstanding Performance – Female (Lisa Horner)

2013 BroadwayWorld Toronto Award Winner – Best Leading Actress in a Musical (Danielle Wade)

2013 Dora Award Nominee – Outstanding Production, Outstanding Performance – Male (Cedric Smith), Outstanding Ensemble, Outstanding Direction, Outstanding Scenic Design, Outstanding Costume Design, Outstanding Lighting Design, Outstanding Choreography


Danielle Wade Dorothy
Cedric Smith Professor Marvel / The Wizard
Lisa Horner Miss Gulch / The Wicked Witch of the West
Mike Jackson Hickory / Tin Man
Lee MacDougall Zeke / Lion
Jamie McKnight Hunk / Scarecrow
Robin Evan Willis Glinda
Larry Mannell Uncle Henry / Ensemble / Understudy for Professor Marvel/Wizard
Charlotte Moore Auntie Em / Ensemble
Jordan Bell Ensemble / Understudy for Professor Marvel/Wizard and Zeke/Lion
Sam DiGiuseppe Ensemble
Chelsey Duplak Ensemble / Understudy for Glinda and Aunt Em/Munchkin/Barr
John Edwards Ensemble / Understudy for Hickory/Tin Man and Uncle Henry/Doorkeeper
Kelly Grainger Swing
Sarah Higgins Ensemble / Understudy for Dorothy
Julianne Hobby Ensemble / Understudy for Glinda
Jason Huska Ensemble / Understudy for Hunk/Scarcrow
Zak Kearns Ensemble
Ayrin Mackie Ensemble / Understudy for Miss Gulch/Wicked Witch of the West
Anthony MacPherson Ensemble / Understudy for Hunk/Scarcrow
Stewart Adam McKensy Ensemble / Understudy for Hickory/Tin Man and Zeke/Lion
Julia McLellan Ensemble / Understudy for Dorothy
Kristen Pottle Swing
Alana Randall Ensemble
Adam Sergison Ensemble
Sarah Slywchuk Ensemble
Andrew Taylor Swing
Jesse Weafer Ensemble
Cleopatra Williams Ensemble / Understudy for Miss Gulch/Wicked Witch of the West
Ryan Wilson Swing / Understudy for Uncle Henry/Doorkeeper
Alyson Workman Ensemble
Tilley Shevchenko Toto
Neddy Shevchenko Toto
Winny Shevchenko Toto

Creative Team

Andrew Lloyd Webber Adapter
Jeremy Sams Adapter
Harold Arlen Music
E.Y. Harburg Lyrics
Jeremy Sams Director
Herbert Stothart Original Background Music
Tim Rice Additional Lyrics
Andrew Lloyd Webber Additional Music
Robert Jones Scenic Designer
Robert Jones Costume Designer
Arlene Phillips Choreographer
Hugh Vanstone Lighting Designer
Mick Potter Sound Designer
Jon Driscoll Video / Projection Designer
David Cullen Orchestrations
Graham Hurman Musical Supervision
Franklin Brasz Musical Director
Madeline Paul Associate Director
Richard Roe Associate Choreographer
Christine Peters Associate Scenic Designer
Irene Bohan Associate Costume Designer
Craig Stelzenmuller Associate Lighting Designer
Adam Fisher Associate Sound Designer
Gemma Carrington Associate Video and Projection Designer
Bob Foster Associate Music Director
Danuta Barszczewska Hair Supervisor
Joe Bostick Fight Director
Tristan Tidswell Assistant Lighting Designer


Franklin Brasz Conductor
Bob Foster Keyboard
Wayne Gwillim Keyboard
Leslie Allt Reeds I
Tony Nickels Reeds II
Mark Promane Reeds III
Erin Cooper-Gay French Horn
Norman Engel Trumpet
Janice Owens Trombone
Drew Jurecka Violin
Amy Laing Cello
Luc Michaud Bass
Nick Coulter Drums / Percussion


Andrew Lloyd Webber Producer
Bill Kenwright Producer
David Mirvish Producer
Brian Sewell Executive Producer
Randall A. Buck Executive Producer
David Mucci General Manager
Joe Christopher General Manager
Geoffrey Quart Technical Supervisor
Scot Whitham Technical Supervisor
The. John Gray Production Stage Manager
Stephanie Gorin Casting
Erin Fitzgerald Stage Manager
Kathleen Harrison Assistant Stage Manager
Rick Whitelaw Contractor
Charles Chu Company Manager
Ali Molloy Company Management Assistant
Ryan Wilson Dance Captain
Kelly Grainger Fight Captain
Ryan P. Murphy Production Coordinator
Josh Zangen Assistant Scenic Designer (North America)
Alex Eales Assistant Scenic Designer (U.K.)
Ross Edwards Assistant Scenic Designer (U.K.)
Molly Einchcomb Assistant Scenic Designer (U.K.)
Tom Paris Assistant Scenic Designer (U.K.)
Andrew Sullivan Production Carpenter
Kevin Twomey Advance Carpenter
Christopher Zajac Advance Carpenter
Kevin Dixon Automation Carpenter
Gerry Fava Carpenter
Cody Kewell Carpenter
William Meadows Carpenter
Wayne Robinson Carpenter
Jason Linton Carpenter
Daniel Montgomery Flyman
Mike Marchand Flyman
David Alexander Flyman
Johnny Pickett Flying Director
Mike Bluestone Foy
Clista Jarrett Production Properties
Rob Burns Property Hand
Michael Vance Property Hand
Michael Brown Production Electrician
Joe Allegro Moving Light Programmer
Adam Grant Advance Electrician
JP Nardecchia Advance Electrician
Dave Nicholson Electrician
Mike Still Electrician
Pierre Quinn Electrician
Brian Benet Electrician
Graham Packer Electrician
Chris Herman Production Projection
Chris Herman Projection Programmer
Emily Harding Projection Programmer
Shaun Clarke 2D Animator
Kim Noce 2D Animator
Matthew O’Neill 3D Animator
Colle Bustin Production Sound
Alex Ritter Advance Sound
Jamie George Sound Board Operator
Martin Wareing Assistant Sound
Michelle Harrison Costume Director
Heather Clarkson Head of Wardrobe
Alison Smith Advance Wardrobe
Stephen Hupman Assistant Wardrobe Head
Jenny Fraser Wardrobe Attendant
Blair Egglestone Wardrobe Attendant
Kathleen Heron Wardrobe Attendant
Michelle Munn Wardrobe Attendant
Kevin Jones Wardrobe Attendant
Karl Tomczak Wardrobe Attendant
Penny Hanford Wardrobe Attendant
Heather Matson Wardrobe Attendant
Kaylan Paisley Production Hair and Makeup
Helen Gregor Head of Hair and Makeup
Craig Kilander Assistant Hair and Makeup
Traceee Gallagher Hair and Makeup Attendant
Isaac Gryphon Hair and Makeup Attendant
Talitha Fehr Music Coordinator
David Hage Music Copyist
Martin Loomer Music Copyist
Stuart Andrews Keyboard Programmer
Laura Burton Rehearsal Pianist
Bob Foster Rehearsal Pianist
Wayne Gwillim Rehearsal Pianist
Terry Shevchenko Dog Handler and Trainer
Jennifer Shevchenko Dog Handler and Trainer
Cylla von Tiedemann Production Photographer
George Moore Production Driver


Frank Galle Head Carpenter
Sean Poole Head Flyman
Paul Axford Head of Properties
Nigel Romeril Head Electrician
Steve Devine Head Sound