Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Waiting for the Parade ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: John Murrell
Director: Joseph Ziegler


The Michael Young Theatre


April 29 - May 4, 2010


April 29th, 2010 – May 29th, 2010


In one of our country’s most enduring and best-loved plays we look deep into the lives and loves of five Canadian women on the homefront during WWII. With humour and pathos Murrell reveals a delicious slice of Canadian spirit, fortitude and poignancy. (


Fiona Byrne Marta
Deborah Drakeford Janet
Michelle Monteith Catherine
Nancy Palk Margaret
Krystin Pellerin Eve

Creative Team

John Murrell Playwright
Joseph Ziegler Director
Christina Poddubiuk Set Designer
Christina Poddubiuk Costume Designer
Louise Guinand Lighting Designer
Mike Ross Sound Designer
Robert McCollum Choreographer
Toby Malone Dramaturge
Nancy Palk Assistant Director


Alison Peddie Stage Manager
Marisa Vest Assistant Stage Manager


Greg Poulin Production Manager
Mary-Jo Carter Dodd Head of Wardrobe
David Rayfield Head Scenic Artist
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Sarah Reade Wardrobe Assistant
Stephanie Ripley Assistant Technical Director
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Erin Birkenbergs Production Assistant
Phil Atfield Cutter
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Barbara Cassidy First Hand
Jane Kline Props Builder
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Kathleen Johnston Sewer
Ryan Wilson Carpenter
Erika Connor Dresser
Steve Hudak Scenic Artist
Will Leskevich Scenic Artist
Jason Browning House Technician
Sean Pederson House Technician
Pascale Thibodeau House Technician