Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Eldritch Theatre

Artistic Director: Eric Woolfe

Eldritch Theatre was formed in 1886 after an impertinent Ouija board informed Randolph Pomeranski that his soul would be devoured by the Great Old Ones That Were And Shall Be Again unless he produced a series of puppets plays exploring the dark and foreboding mysteries of the Dread Necronomicon of Abdul-Alhazred. Unfortunately, none of these plays were ever performed, because when it came time to write grant applications, the Ouija Board would only spell gibberish.

One hundred years after Pomeranski’s blood-sopped demise in the knotting room of an unlicensed wig factory, Eldritch Theatre reformed to create, develop and produce plays that deal in themes of the horrific, supernatural and uncanny, often with a darkly comedic bent, which seek to scare, entertain and enlighten audiences in equal measure. These plays explore innovations in staging, including extensive incorporation of puppetry, mask, and a post-Brechtian approach to staging the fantastic.




Red Sandcastle Theatre

Produced by Eldritch Theatre

The House at Poe Corner April 11th, 2024 – April 21st, 2024
Macbeth: A Tale Told by an Idiot February 8th, 2024 – February 24th, 2024
Here There Be Monsters October 25th, 2023 – November 5th, 2023
The Harrowing of Brimstone McReedy November 13th, 2019 – November 24th, 2019
The Harrowing of Brimstone McReedy October 27th, 2016 – November 13th, 2016
Frankenstein’s Boy October 23rd, 2014 – November 8th, 2014
Doc Wuthergloom’s Haunted Medicine Show October 19th, 2011 – November 6th, 2011
Doc Wuthergloom’s Haunted Medicine Show February 24th, 2011 – February 16th, 2011
Madhouse Variations October 23rd, 2010 – November 7th, 2010
The Babysitter October 29th, 2006 – November 12th, 2006

Presented by Eldritch Theatre

The Family Crow: A Murder Mystery October 11th, 2022 – October 23rd, 2022

Current Staff

Eric Woolfe Director of the Uncanny
Colin A. Doyle Director of the Canny
Gillian Lewis Production Manager
Christine Brubaker Resident Director

Board of Directors

Samara Nicholds President (Present)
Marcia Johnson Member (Present)
Keldon Drudge Member (Present)
Tammi Hensch Member (Present)
Beth Brown Member (Present)