Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Casey and Diana ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company and Stratford Festival

Playwright: Nick Green
Director: Andrew Kushnir


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


January 23rd, 2024 – February 11th, 2024


Toronto’s Casey House was Canada’s first-free standing AIDS hospice, providing care and comfort to clients diagnosed with and dying of AIDS. In 1991, as this devastating epidemic was reaching its peak, Casey House received a historic visit from Diana, Princess of Wales. Casey and Diana by Nick Green and directed by Andrew Kushnir is a gripping play that vividly captures a historic moment in time between caregivers, advocates, a princess, and people dying of AIDS.

It was a moment that helped reshape the course of the AIDS epidemic by providing hope, challenging stigmas, and uniting a community. (


Sean Arbuckle Thomas
Laura Condlln Pauline
Katherine Gauthier Diana
Linda Kash Marjorie
Davinder Malhi Andre
Sophia Walker Vera

Creative Team

Nick Green Playwright
Andrew Kushnir Director
Joshua Quinlan Set Designer
Joshua Quinlan Costume Designer
Louise Guinand Lighting Designer
Debashis Sinha Sound Designer
Debashis Sinha Composer
Geoff Scovell Fight Director
Bob White Dramaturge
Beth Russell Stratford Festival Casting Director
Michael Walton Head of Design
Michelle Barnier Original Costume Designer


Michael Hart Stage Manager
Sam Hale Assistant Stage Manager
Martha Farrell Dialect Coach
Christopher Blanchenot Scenic Painter
Paul Boddum Head Scenic
Greg Chambers 1st Props Builder
Greg Chambers 1st Props Buyer
Allan Cooke Prosthetics Artist
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Erin Halls Stitcher
Erin Halls Sewer
Ellie Koffman Head of Wardrobe
Brooke Logie Dresser
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Kalina Popova Assistant Head of Wardrobe
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Wigs
Ethan Robinson Lighting Operator
Bill Stahl 1st Carpenter
Mike Susz Deck Hand
Tristan Goethel Technical Director, Studio Theatre
Andrew Mestern Technical Director, Scenic Construction
Sean Hirtle Scenic Shop Manager
Andrew Clemens Associate Technical Director
CS Fergusson-Vaux Design Coordinator
Miranda Forbes Production Administrator
Christin Bossenberry Administrative Assistant
Kimbra Young Technical Management Assistant
Greg Lamure Transportation
Dirk Newberry Transportation
Mike Peleshok Transportation
James Thistle Transportation
Dona Hrabluk Original Head of Properties
Duncan Johnstone Original Head Scenic Artist
Ryan Flanagan Original Head Carpenter
Kimberly Catton Original Head of Wardrobe
Caitlin Luxford Original Head of Wardrobe
Dana Osborne Original Head of Wardrobe
Tracy Frayne Original Head of Wigs
Tracy Frayne Original Head of Makeup


Dave Auster Producer
Elissa Horscroft Director of Production
Bonnie Green Associate Producer
Heather Cassels Producing Coordinator
Hilary Nichol Company Manager
Beka Morrison Producing Assistant
Jonathan Heppner Executive Producer
Annie Clarke Producer
Robyn Hoja Producer
Julia Carrano Associate Producer
Jasmine Knox Senior Production Manager
Patricia Vinluan Production Manager
Leslie Hernandez Technical Director
Nicholas Beardsley Associate Technical Director
Alex Edwards Production Assistant