Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Duel of Ages ()

Produced by

True Edge Productions

Presented by

Next Stage Theatre Festival

Creator: Todd Campbell
Directors: Dean Gabourie and Michael Rubenfeld and Todd Campbell and Dahlia Katz and Daniel Levinson and Rosanna Saracino


Factory Mainspace Theatre


January 6th, 2011 – January 16th, 2011


Wounds of the flesh, a surgeon’s skill may heal,
But wounded honour is only cured with steel.
Duel of Ages invites you to explore the infamous legacy of
personal combat through an anthology of short plays depicting
various ages in the history of dueling. With choreography
and performances by some of Toronto’s most talented fight
directors and actor- combatants, Duel of Ages is a thrilling
exploration of the cult of honour and personal combat. Rapiers
for two… coffee for one. (Show Facebook Event)


Chris Mott Caizo / Wild Bill Hickok / Errol Flynn
Daniel Levinson Jarnac
Michael Dufays Châtaigneraye / Kyokutei / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Kevin Robinson Herald / Gentleman / David Tutt / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Stuart Constable King François I / King Henri III / Dancer / Bat Masterson / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Scott Leaver Attendant / King's Guard / Dancer / Red / Assistant / Stage Hand
Scott Emerson Moyle Attendant / Maugiron / Young MacGregor / Martin W. Horne
Dean Rideout Attendant / King's Guard / Dancer
Olaf Sham Attendant / Gosuke / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Andrew MacMaster D'Etragues / Davey / Roberts /
Todd Campbell Queles / Stewart / Dooley
Nate Bitton Riberac / Tex / Basil Rathbone
Matt Richardson Schomberg / MacGregor / Healey / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Chris Sironi Livarot / Blackie / Crazy Ninja Death Sqaud
Siobhan Richardson The POOR / Innkeeper / One
Tammy Everett The POOR / Dancer / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
M. John Kennedy The POOR / Matthews
Casey Hudecki Maupin / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Simon Fon Gentleman
Adrienne Kress Lady / Ellie Powers
Sabrina Kolbegger Dancer / Makeup Girl
Rachelle Ganesh Dancer / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Christian Feliciano Gentleman / Crazy Ninja Death Squad
Byron Rouse Narrator

Creative Team

Todd Campbell Creator
Dean Gabourie Director ("Le Coup", "The Pistoleers")
Michael Rubenfeld Director ("Le Duel Des Mignons")
Todd Campbell Director ("La Maupin", "One")
Dahlia Katz Director ("The Last Duel of Rob Roy")
Daniel Levinson Director ("The Pen and the Gun", "Egos and Idols")
Rosanna Saracino Director ("Two Swords")
Denis McGrath Playwright ("Le Coup")
Kevin Robinson Fight Direction ("Le Coup")
Michael Rubenfeld Playwright ("Le Duel Des Mignons")
Todd Campbell Fight Direction ("Le Duel Des Mignons")
Matt Richardson Additional Choreography ("Le Duel des Mignons")
Kevin Robinson Additional Choreography ("Le Duel des Mignons")
Todd Campbell Fight Direction ("La Maupin")
Stephanie Bickford Dance Choreography ("La Maupin")
M. John Kennedy Playwright ("The Last Duel of Rob Roy")
Daniel Levinson Playwright ("The Pen and the Gun")
Scott Leaver Playwright ("Two Swords")
Simon Fon Fight Direction ("Two Swords", "One")
Mike McPhaden Playwright ("The Pistoleers")
Siobhan Richardson Fight Choreographer ("One")
Gregg Taylor Sound Designer
Nicole Cooper Costume Designer
Siobhan Richardson Costume Designer
Rosanna Saracino Costume Designer
Gavin McDonald Lighting Designer
Brent Smith Multimedia Designer
Kirsten Gundlack-Levinson Narration Writer


Kate Peters Stage Manager
Todd Campbell Producer
Casey Hudecki Producer
Scott Emerson Moyle Producer


Jamie Monteiro Mainspace Technician
Joey Morin Venue Technician
Aaron Kelly Festival Lighting Designer