Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Mamma Mia! ()

Music: Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus and Stig Anderson
Book: Catherine Johnson
Director: Phyllida Lloyd
Lyrics: Björn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson


The Princess of Wales Theatre


April 28th, 2010 – June 27th, 2010


An independent, single mother who owns a small hotel on the island, Donna is about to let go of Sophie, the spirited daughter she has raised alone. For Sophie’s wedding, Donna has invited her two lifelong best girlfriends-practical and no-nonsense Rosie and wealthy, multi-divorcee Tanya – from her one-time backing band, Donna and the Dynamos. But Sophie has secretly invited three guests of her own.

On a quest to find the identity of her father to walk her down the aisle, she brings back three men from Donna’s past to the Mediterranean paradise they visited 20 years earlier. Over 24 chaotic, magical hours, new love will bloom and old romances will be rekindled on this lush island full of possibilities. (


Liana Hunt Sophie Sheridan
Melanie Brezill Ali
Ayme Olivo Lisa
Rachel Tyler Tanya
Kittra Wynn Coomer Rosie
Michelle Dawson Donna Sheridan
David Raimo Sky
Adam Kaokept Pepper
Michael Roberts McKee Eddie
Vincent Corazza Harry Bright
Matthew Ashford Bill Austin
John Sanders Sam Carmichael
John-Michael Zuerlein Father Alexandrios / Ensemble / Understudy for Harry Bright, Bill Austin & Sam Carmichael
Stephanie Barnum Ensemble / Understory for Sophie Sheridan & Ali
Lyndsey Cole Ensemble / Understudy for Sophie Sheridan & Lisa
Jane Cooke Ensemble / Understudy for Rosie & Donna Sheridan
Donell James Foreman Ensemble / Understudy for Pepper
Lori Haley Fox Ensemble / Understudy for Tanya & Rosie
Carole Denise Jones Ensemble / Understudy for Lisa
Leah Joseph Ensemble / Understudy for Ali
Mario Matthews Ensemble / Understudy for Sky
Jennifer Noth Ensemble / Understudy for Tanya & Donna Sheridan
Matthew Tyler Ensemble / Understudy for Harry Bright, Sam Carmichael & Father Alexandrios
Damien Deshaun Smith Ensemble
Jason Watson Ensemble / Understudy for Harry Bright, Bill Austin & Father Alexandrios
Bradley Whitfield Ensemble / Understudy for Sky, Pepper & Eddie
Kevin Thomas Garcia Swing / Understudy for Eddie & Pepper
Tony Gonzalez Swing
Joelle Graham Swing
Elena Gutierrez Swing

Creative Team

Benny Andersson Music
Björn Ulvaeus Music
Stig Anderson Music
Catherine Johnson Book
Phyllida Lloyd Director
Björn Ulvaeus Lyrics
Benny Andersson Lyrics
Bill Congdon Music Director
Mark Thompson Production Designer
Anthony Van Laast Choreographer
Howard Harrison Lighting Designer
Andrew Bruce Sound Designer
Bobby Aitken Sound Designer
Martin Koch Musical Supervision
Martin Koch Additional Arrangements & Materials
Nichola Treherne Associate Choreographer
Martha Banta Resident Director
David Holcenberg Associate Musical Supervisor
Janet Rothermel Dance Supervisor
Nancy Thun Associate Set Designer
Lucy Gaiger Associate Costume Designer
Scott Traugott Associate Costume Designer
Josh Marquette Associate Hair Designer
Ed McCarthy Associate Lighting Designer
Andrew Voller Associate Lighting Designer
Brian Beasley Associate Sound Designer
David Patridge Associate Sound Designer
Brian Russman Assistant Costume Designer
Kathy Phillips Assistant Wardrobe Head
Jeffrey Lowney Assistant Lighting Designer
Angela Kahler Assistant Costume Designer
Robert Martin Assistant Costume Designer


Bill Congdon Keyboard I
Faith Seetoo Associate Music Director
Faith Seetoo Keyboard III
Lauren McGee Keyboard II
Michael Vierra Keyboard IV
Tim Morey Guitar I
Darren Poirier Guitar II
Paul Pasmore Electric Bass
Jeff MacPherson Drums
Mark Duggan Percussion


Talitha Fehr Music Coordinator
Tony Gonzalez Dance Captain
Joyce Davidson Stage Manager
Steve Henry Assistant Stage Manager
Judy Craymer Producer
Michael Pule Production Stage Manager
Richard East Producer
David Grindrod Casting
Arthur Siccardi Production Manager
Nina Lannan General Manager
Nina Lannan Executive Producer
Andrew Treagus International Executive Producer
Nick Lugo Company Manager
Roseanna Sharrow Associate Company Manager
Felicity White Production Coordinator
Anders Neglin Musical Transcription
Frank Martin Head Carpenter
Larry Humphreys Assistant Carpenter
John Croissant Assistant Carpenter
Nick Keslakey Assistant Carpenter
Michael Muniz Flyman
David Brannigan Advance Carpenter
Rick Baxter Production Electrician
Mark Leslie Head Electrician
Chris Moeller Deck Electrician
Bill Pryde Front Light Operator
Andrew Voller Vari*Lite Programmer
David Patridge Production Sound Engineer
Colin Ahearn Advance Sound
Jason DeJardin Head Sound
Jeff McWay Assistant Sound
Garth Helm Electronic Drums Programmer
Simon E. R. Evans Production Properties
Byron Reynolds Head of Properties
Randy Robertson Props Assistant
Sandra Hanlon-Cressler Wardrobe Supervisor
Leah-Sue Morland Assistant to the Choreographer
Tara Rubin Casting Director
Eric Woodall Casting Director
Laura Schutzel Casting Associate
Merri Sugarman Casting Associate
Rebecca Carfagna Casting Assistant
Jeff Siebert Casting Assistant
Paige Blansfield Casting Assistant
Stephen Crockett Associate to Casting Consultant
James Orange London Casting Associate
Catherine Bloch Production Assistant
Beth Camuso Production Assistant
David Mirvish Producer
Brian Sewell Executive Producer
David Mucci Director of Operations
Scot Whitham Director of Production
Chris Prideaux Production Manager
Nathan Giles Assistant Director of Production
Desirée Proveau Production Administrator
Anne Mirvish Creative Consultant
Linda Intaschi Associate Producer
Rachael Mirvish Associate Producer
Sarah Sisko General Management Associate
Charles Chu Senior Company Manager
Grace Tadgell Assistant Company Manager


Ron Jacobson General Director
Tom Locke Head Carpenter
Ron Montgomery, Jr. Head Electrician
Sean Taylor Head of Properties
Danny Walker Head of Flies