Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Our Town ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Director: Joseph Ziegler
Playwright: Thornton Wilder


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


April 7 - 12, 2011


April 13th, 2011 – June 18th, 2011


Soulpepper’s beloved version of Thornton Wilder’s masterpiece Our Town returns to remind us to make the most of life’s every blessing. Wilder’s gentle, humorous and poetic theatrical meditation takes us to the community of Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire, where the simplest acts can leave the greatest impressions. (


Douglas John Alan Townsperson
Diana Bentley Townsperson
Derek Boyes Joe Stoddard
Kevin Bundy Townsperson / Carter
Owen Cumming Wally Webb
Oliver Dennis Dr. Gibbs
Michael Hanrahan Howie Newsome
John Jarvis Mr. Webb
Jeff Lillico George Gibbs
Toby Malone Sam Craig
Dominique Matamoros Rebecca Gibbs
Diego Matamoros Professor Willard / Townsperson
Nancy Palk Mr. Gibbs
Krystin Pellerin Mrs. Gibbs
Brenda Robins Emily Webb
Albert Schultz Stage Manager
Michael Simpson Constable Warren
Jane Spidell Mrs. Webb
William Webster Simon Stimson
Charles Vandervaart Joe Crowell / SI Crowell

Creative Team

Joseph Ziegler Director
Thornton Wilder Playwright
Shawn Kerwin Set Designer
Shawn Kerwin Costume Designer
Louise Guinand Lighting Designer
Jim Neil Sound Designer
Jeff Ritches Choir Tracks
Mike Ross Music Director


Jason Browning Production Sound Coordinator
Marinda de Beer Stage Manager
Ashley Ireland Assistant Stage Manager
Laurie Merredew Apprentice Stage Manager
Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Ryan Wilson Carpenter
Greg Chambers Props Builder
David Rayfield Head Scenic Artist
Steve Hudak Scenic Artist
Duncan Johnstone Painter
Phil Atfield Cutter
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Joanne Lamberton Cutter
Barbara Cassidy Sewer
Barbara Cassidy Dresser
Janet Pym Sewer
Janet Pym Dresser
Laura Bolton Wig Mistress
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Laura Bolton Wig Running
Katarzyna Chopican Millinery


Greg Poulin Production Manager
Kelly Read Associate Technical Director
David Rayfield Head Painter
Sarah Elizabeth Noyes Wardrobe Assistant
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Mary-Jo Carter Dodd Head of Wardrobe
Louise Guinand Rep Lighting Plot Designer
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Kathleen Johnston Assistant Head of Wardrobe
Shannon Lintott Production Assistant
Sean Pederson House Technician
Sarah Gillis-Mazzei House Technician
Jason Browning House Technician