Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Spoon River ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Adapters: Mike Ross and Albert Schultz
Composer: Mike Ross
Director: Albert Schultz

Based on Spoon River Anthology by Edgar Lee Masters


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


October 29th - November 3rd, 2014


October 29th, 2014 – November 15th, 2014


Edgar Lee Masters’ seminal poems of the dead are brought to vibrant life in this musical adaptation. Immerse yourself in the world of Spoon River, a slice of rural America, as residents of the town narrate their own epitaphs, telling of their lives, loves, losses, and truths. (


Frank Cox-O’Connell Performer
Mikaela Davies Performer
Oliver Dennis Performer
Raquel Duffy Performer
Peter Fernandes Performer
Katherine Gauthier Performer
Hailey Gillis Performer
Gordon Hecht Performer
Stuart Hughes Performer
Richard Lam Performer
Anthony MacMahon Performer
Diego Matamoros Performer
Miranda Mulholland Performer
Oyin Oladejo Performer
Colin Palangio Performer
Nancy Palk Performer
Gregory Prest Performer
Mike Ross Performer
Brendan Wall Performer

Creative Team

Edgar Lee Masters Author
Mike Ross Adapter
Albert Schultz Adapter
Mike Ross Composer
Albert Schultz Director
Mike Ross Music Arrangements
Mike Ross Music Director
Ken MacKenzie Set Designer
Ken MacKenzie Lighting Designer
Erika Connor Costume Designer
Jason Browning Sound Designer
Erin Brandenburg Assistant Director


Robert Harding Stage Manager
Laurie Merredew Assistant Stage Manager
Jordana Weiss Apprentice Stage Manager
Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Andrea Nann Movement Coach
Diane Pitblado Dialect Coach
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Joanne Lamberton Cutter
Emma Zulkoskey Dresser
Sorcha Gibson Wardrobe Intern
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Mike Keays Carpenter


LJ Savage Director of Production
Greg Poulin Production Manager
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Andrew Leeke Associate Technical Director
Evan Bonnah-Hawkes Assistant Technical Director
Sarah Elizabeth Noyes Head of Wardrobe
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Duncan Johnstone Head Scenic Artist
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Erika Connor Lead Wardrobe Coordinator
Jason Browning House Technician
Megan Burns House Technician
Benn Hough House Technician