Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Crucible ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Arthur Miller
Director: Albert Schultz


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


July 25 - Aug 8, 2012


July 25th, 2012 – October 6th, 2012

Awards & Nominations

2013 Dora Award Nominee – Outstanding Production, Outstanding Direction, Outstanding Scenic Design

2013 Toronto Theatre Critics Award – Best Actor (Stuart Hughes)


Salem, Massachusetts, 1692: a small, devout town is thrown into chaos with accusations of witchcraft and spiritual possession. Arthur Miller’s explosive account of the famous Salem witch trials caused a sensation with its parallels to the Communist scares of the 1950s, and remains one of his most enduring classics. (


Akosua Amo-Adem Tituba
Derek Boyes Reverend Parris
Oliver Dennis Reverend John Hale
Raquel Duffy Mrs. Ann Putnam
Patricia Fagan Elizabeth Proctor
Justin Many Fingers Hopkins
Rong Fu Betty Parris
Michael Hanrahan Thomas Putnam
John Jarvis Francis Nurse
Qasim Khan Deputy
Sarah Koehn Susanna Walcott
Courtney Ch’ng Lancaster Mary Warren
Hannah Miller Abigail Williams
Nancy Palk Rebecca Nurse
Gregory Prest Deputy
Mike Ross Marshal Herrick
Harveen Sandhu Mercy Lewis
Paolo Santalucia Deputy
Michael Simpson Judge Hathorne
Diego Matamoros Judge Hathorne (Understudy)
Maria Vacratsis Martha Corey / Sarah Good
William Webster Giles Corey
Daniel Williston Ezekiel Cheever
Joseph Ziegler Deputy Governor Danforth
Stuart Hughes John Proctor

Creative Team

Arthur Miller Playwright
Albert Schultz Director
Lorenzo Savoini Set Designer
Lorenzo Savoini Costume Designer
Steven Hawkins Lighting Designer
Simon Fon Fight Director
Esther Jun Assistant Director


Darragh Parsons Production Stage Manager
Ashley Ireland Assistant Stage Manager
Kate Duncan Apprentice Stage Manager


Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Janet Pym Wardrobe Coordinator
Susan Dicks Cutter
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Joanne Lamberton Cutter
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Stefan Dean Sewer
Lisa Farinaccio Sewer
Kathleen Johnston Sewer
Paul Boddum Scenic Artist
Duncan Johnstone Scenic Artist
Daniela Mazic Scenic Artist
Mike Keays Carpenter
Radoslav Smaczny Carpenter
Tracy Taylor Props Buyer
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Greg Poulin Production Manager
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Kelly Read Associate Technical Director
Sarah Elizabeth Noyes Head of Wardrobe
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
David Rayfield Head Painter
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Eleni McKinnon Production Assistant
Jason Browning House Technician
Benn Hough House Technician
Pascale Thibodeau House Technician