Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Tale of a Town – Canada ()

Produced by


Presented by

Theatre Passe Muraille

Creator: Lisa Marie DiLiberto and Charles Ketchabaw
Directors: Lisa Marie DiLiberto and Charles Ketchabaw


Theatre Passe Muraille Mainspace


December 13th, 2017


December 13th, 2017 – December 17th, 2017


Follow the storymobile (a.k.a. recording studio on wheels) on its journey to every province and territory in Canada gathering the almost lost tales of our beloved main streets. The Tale of a Town – Canada features some of the thousands of voices recorded on their three year trek across the country. This multimedia performance is presented alongside personal anecdotes from this epic family adventure peppered with humour, nostalgia and moments of madness. The Tale of a Town – Canada has been developed in collaboration with artists from across the country. This show features a local Choir, a live band, and surprise appearances from notables in the community. (


Lisa Marie DiLiberto Performer
Charles Ketchabaw Performer
Adam Paolozza Performer

Creative Team

Lisa Marie DiLiberto Creator
Charles Ketchabaw Creator
Lisa Marie DiLiberto Director
Charles Ketchabaw Director
Adam Paolozza Associate Director
Varrick Grimes Associate Director
Deanna Jones Associate Director
Charles Ketchabaw Sound Designer
Charles Ketchabaw Video Designer
Sophia Perlman Musical Score
Sophia Perlman Music Arrangements
Sophia Perlman Music Director
André Du Toit Lighting Designer
Lorena Torres Loalza Tiny Town Design
Trevor Schwellnus Scenographer
Samantha Madely Additional Tiny Town Design
William Innes Additional Video Design
Meredith Thompson Choreographer
Treasa Levasseur Workshop Dramaturgy
Dylan Tate-Howarth Workshop Dramaturgy
Kari Pederson Workshop Dramaturgy


Adam Paolozza Musician
Liz Cazzola Musician
Braden Phelan Musician
Barbara Aufgang Choir
Wendy Belcourt Choir
Chanille Blair Choir
Ian Brown Choir
Olivia Brown Choir
Mikaela Cordero Choir
Zoe Danahy Choir
Alicia Michele Dykeman Choir
Ian Goff Choir
Beverley Golden Choir
Neta Jeffery Choir
Leah Korokowski Choir
Deborah DiLiberto Choir
Mieke Little Choir
Bianca Morgan Choir
Aidan Morishita Miki Choir
Donald Quan Choir
Adrienne Marcus Raja Choir
Marian Reich Choir
Maricris Rivera Choir
Devon Savas Choir
Sarah Schwartz Choir
Mary Sharpe Choir
Amy Siegel Choir
Simon Thomson Choir
Alex Tomowich Choir
Alison Wadell Choir
Andy Wang Choir
Kevin Matthew Wong Choir


Dylan Tate-Howarth Stage Manager
Aidan Morishita Miki Assistant Stage Manager
Ian Thériault Sound Technician
Neta Jeffery Associate Producer
Aidan Morishita Miki Associate Producer
Neta Jeffery Choir Coordinator


David Fisher TPM House Technician
Eric Read TPM Production Manager