Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Tom at the Farm ()

Produced by

Buddies in Bad Times Theatre

Playwright: Michel Marc Bouchard
Director: Eda Holmes
Translator: Linda Gaboriau


The Alexander Street Chamber Theatre


April 11th, 2015 – May 10th, 2015

Awards & Nominations

2015 Dora Award Winner (General Theatre Division) – Outstanding Direction (Eda Holmes)

2015 Dora Award Nominee (General Theatre Division) – Outstanding Production, Outstanding Performance – Male (Jeff Irving), Outstanding Performance – Male (Jeff Lillico), Outstanding Performance – Female (Rosemary Dunsmore), Outstanding Scenic Design (Camellia Koo), Outstanding Lighting Design (Rebecca Picherack), Outstanding Sound Design/Composition (John Gzowski)

2015 Toronto Theatre Critics Award Winner – Best New Canadian Play (Michael Marc Bouchard)


When Tom travels to the country for his lover’s funeral, he is seduced into a family’s savage game of desire, secrets, and fantasy. Unable to reveal his true relationship with the deceased Tom is caught between comforting his lover’s distraught mother and appeasing his violent brother. In their grief and frustration, Tom discovers an elaborately woven fantasy life created to cope with the darkness of their family history. As he is drawn deeper into their dysfunctional torment, the lines between truth and fiction become indistinguishable and lust and brutality merge. (


Rosemary Dunsmore Agathe
Christine Horne Sara
Jeff Irving Francis
Jeff Lillico Tom

Creative Team

Michel Marc Bouchard Playwright
Eda Holmes Director
Linda Gaboriau Translator
Camellia Koo Set Designer
Michael Gianfrancesco Costume Designer
Rebecca Picherack Lighting Designer
John Gzowski Sound Designer
April Nicolle Fight Director
Justen Bennett Assistant Director


Kate Porter Stage Manager
Charissa Wilcox Production Manager
Jenny So Props
Tom Comet Rigging
Diana Lopez Soto Scenic Artist
Georgia Priestley-Brown Apprentice Stage Manager
Ming Wong Costume Assistant
Matt Armour Crew
Paula Burrows Crew
Luke Dobson Crew
Kyle Fair Crew
Jazz Kamal Crew
Shane MacKinnon Crew
Eric Read Crew
Bill Stahl Crew
Graeme Scott Crew
Will Sutton Crew


Suzie Balogh Chamber Technician
Charissa Wilcox Head of Production
Adrien Whan Technical Director