Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Almeida (The Glorious) ()

Produced by

The Amy Project

Presented by

The SummerWorks Performance Festival

Creators: Nicole Acaso and Adri Almeida and Zeynab Egbeyemi and Xenamay Gezahegn and Destiny Laldeo and Karis Jones-Pard and Jamie Kasiama and Caroline Manjaly and Rofiat Olusanya and Morgan Paradise and Kaitlynn Rodgers


Pia Bouman: Scotiabank Studio Theatre


August 3rd, 2017 – August 9th, 2017


The AMY Project’s young creators present this original creation exploring personal power, relationships with our ancestors and descendants, and how our given and chosen names shape us. (


Nicole Acaso Performer
Adri Almeida Performer
Zeynab Egbeyemi Performer
Xenamay Gezahegn Performer
Destiny Laldeo Performer
Karis Jones-Pard Performer
Jamie Kasiama Performer
Caroline Manjaly Performer
Rofiat Olusanya Performer
Morgan Paradise Performer
Kaitlynn Rodgers Performer
Fatima Adam Performer
Bessie Cheng Performer

Creative Team

Nicole Acaso Creator
Adri Almeida Creator
Zeynab Egbeyemi Creator
Xenamay Gezahegn Creator
Destiny Laldeo Creator
Karis Jones-Pard Creator
Jamie Kasiama Creator
Caroline Manjaly Creator
Rofiat Olusanya Creator
Morgan Paradise Creator
Kaitlynn Rodgers Creator
Julia Hune-Brown Director
Nikki Shaffeeullah Director
Julia Vodarek Hunter Assistant Director
Melissa Joakim Lighting Designer
Jamie Kasiama Set Designer
Jamie Kasiama Video Designer
Nicole Stamp Film Program Director
Yoan Holder Lighting Assistant
Saba Akhtar Workshop Assistant Director


Julia Vodarek Hunter Stage Manager
Lisa Bozikovic Music Coach
Sasha Tate-Howarth Stage Management Mentor
Beth Wong Stage Management Mentor
Kaitlin Hickey Video and Projection Design Mentor
Kai Masaoka Sound Design Mentor
Ange Loft Additional AMY Guest Artist
Naty Tremblay Additional AMY Guest Artist
Lisa Bozikovic Mentor
Marjorie Chan Mentor
Audrey Dwyer Mentor
Karen Glave Mentor
Virgilia Griffith Mentor
Sarah Kitz Mentor
Kama La Mackerel Mentor
Shaista Latif Mentor
Amy Lee Mentor
Amanda Nicholls Mentor
Amy Nostbakken Mentor
Clare Preuss Mentor
Gein Wong Mentor