Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Bare ()

Produced by

WatersEdge Theatre Collective

Book: Jon Hartmere and Damon Intrabartolo
Music: Damon Intrabartolo
Lyrics: Jon Hartmere
Director: Brian Waters


Hart House Theatre


July 17th, 2009 – August 1st, 2009


BARE is a pop-rock musical about the coming-of-age of five high school seniors at a Catholic boarding school. Knowing their stay in this insular world is drawing to a close, each of them question where they are in their lives and what the future holds in store. Answers are sought in the church confessional and in less formal venues including a stage, a rave, and a well-locked dorm room. The story focuses in on a secret love affair between two boys, Peter and Jason.  Though Peter is ready to tell the world about their relationship, Jason fears the repercussions.  BARE is the beautiful and moving story about love, fear, acceptance, and finding yourself.(


Wade Muir Peter
Graham Parkhurst Jason
Alison O’Neill Ivy
Claire Rouleau Nadia
David Sazant Matt
Travis Paul Lucas
Antonette Rudder Tanya
Louisa Zhu Kyra
Nichola Lawrence Sister Chantelle
Renée Stein Claire
Jeremy LaPalme Priest
Amanda Milligan Diane / Understudy for Ivy, Tanya, and Kyre
Nicholas Fedele Zach / Understudy for Jason and Lucas
Alex Dvorak Alan / Understudy for Peter
Sare Thorpe Rory / Understudy for Nadia
David Alves Ensemble / Understudy for Peter and Alan
Cory Strong Ensemble / Understudy for Priest
Emma Van Buskirk Ensemble / Understudy for Diana and Rory
Brian Waters Understudy for Jason, Lucas, Matt, and Zach

Creative Team

Jon Hartmere Book
Damon Intrabartolo Book
Damon Intrabartolo Music
Jon Hartmere Lyrics
Brian Waters Director
Chris Tsujiuchi Music Director
Michele Shuster Choreography
Nikki Tamlin Scenic Designer
Brian Waters Scenic Designer
Brian Waters Lighting Designer
Fiona German Sound Designer
Ryan Blair Assistant Director
Cameron Carver Assistant Choreographer
Miles Pasick Stain Glass Design


John De Simini Conductor
Marco De La Cruz Keyboard 1
Thomas Francis Keyboard 2
Darryl Poulsen Guitar 1
Derek Ullenboom Guitar 2
Alex St. Kitts Bass
Josh Lane Drums
Allison Au Flute
Matthew Mitchell Cello


Nikki Tamlin Stage Manager
Brett Kelly Assistant Stage Manager
Brian Waters Technical Director
Nichola Lawrence Marketing
Wade Muir Marketing
Graham Parkhurst Marketing
Miles Pasick Illustrations and Poster Design
Brett Kelly Props and Construction
Nicholas Fedele Props and Construction
Greg Waters Carpenter
Mark Waters Carpenter
Michael Vance Lighting Board Operator
Dougal Rodger Sound Board Operator
Andrew Sutherland Production Assistant
Constant Bernard Photography
Nikki Horvath Photography
Frank Wood Photography
Brian Waters Program Design


Christopher Wilson Venue Technician