Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Bedroom Farce ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Alan Ayckbourn
Director: Ted Dykstra


The Michael Young Theatre


May 1st, 2015 – June 22nd, 2015


Four couples, three bedrooms… one tumultuous evening! ┬áThree beleaguered couples’ lives are thrown into chaos by a fourth whose marriage is on the rocks, resulting in a rollicking comedy of manners. (


Derek Boyes Ernest
Caitlin Driscoll Jan
Katherine Gauthier Kate
Gordon Hecht Malcolm
Corrine Koslo Delia
Amy Matysio Susannah
Alex McCooeye Nick
Ron Pederson Trevor

Creative Team

Alan Ayckbourn Playwright
Ted Dykstra Director
Ken MacKenzie Set Designer
Erika Connor Costume Designer
Louise Guinand Lighting Designer
Creighton Doane Sound Designer
Creighton Doane Composer
Simon Fon Fight Director


Nancy Dryden Production Stage Manager
Ashley Ireland Assistant Stage Manager
Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Diane Pitblado Dialect Coach


Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Stefan Dean Cutter
Susan Dicks Cutter
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Emma Zulkoskey Dresser
Isaac Robinson Carpenter
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Michael Baumgart Props Handling
Paul Boddum Scenic Painter
LJ Savage Director of Production
Greg Poulin Production Manager
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Andrew Leeke Associate Technical Director
Evan Bonnah-Hawkes Assistant Technical Director
Sarah Elizabeth Noyes Head of Wardrobe
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Duncan Johnstone Head Scenic Artist
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Erika Connor Lead Wardrobe Coordinator
Jason Browning House Technician
Megan Burns House Technician
Melissa Grandovec House Technician