Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Happy Place ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Pamela Mala Sinha
Director: Alan Dilworth


The Michael Young Theatre


September 4th, 2015 – October 17th, 2015


Happy Place explores and celebrates the courage, compassion and humour of seven women living amidst each other in the most extraordinary of circumstances. Why are they there? How did they get there? And, are we so different from them? (


Diane D’Aquila Mildred
Deborah Drakeford Louise
Caroline Gillis Joyce
Oyin Oladejo Samira
Irene Poole Rosemary
Liisa Repo-Martell Nina
Pamela Mala Sinha Kathleen

Creative Team

Pamela Mala Sinha Playwright
Alan Dilworth Director
Lorenzo Savoini Set Designer
Ken MacKenzie Costume Designer
Kimberly Purtell Lighting Designer
Debashis Sinha Sound Designer
Simon Fon Fight Director


Sarah Miller Production Stage Manager
Ashley Ireland Stage Manager
Kate Sandeson Assistant Stage Manager
Emily Mewett Assistant Stage Manager
Kelly McEvenue Alexander Coach
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Head of Hair and Makeup
Barbara Nowakowski First Hand
Geoff Hughes Cutter
Kiyomi Hidaka Sewer
Emma Zulkoskey Dresser
Will Sutton Carpenter
Greg Chambers Props Builder
Tracey Taylor Props Buyer
Paul Boddum Scenic Painter


LJ Savage Director of Production
Mike Ledermueller Technical Director
Andrew Hillman Associate Technical Director
Andrew Leeke Associate Technical Director
Evan Bonnah-Hawkes Assistant Technical Director
Sarah Elizabeth Noyes Head of Wardrobe
Erika Connor Lead Wardrobe Coordinator
Andy DeVries Head Carpenter
Duncan Johnstone Head Scenic Artist
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Greg Poulin Production Manager
Jason Browning House Technician
Megan Burns House Technician
Melissa Grandovec House Technician