Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Mill – Part 1: Now We Are Brody ()

Produced by


Playwright: Matthew MacFadzean
Director: Daryl Cloran


The Tank House Theatre


October 8th, 2009 – October 24th, 2009


Now We Are Brody takes place in 1854.  The mill is boarded up as the townsfolk attempt to bury a dark shame from their past.  The arrival of a young woman with the deed to the mill threatens to unearth the secret.  Ghosts fly through the air, and saws spin mercilessly in this heart-pounding beginning to our story. (


Maev Beaty Rebecca Jessup
Eric Goulem Alexandre Martiniques
Richard Greenblatt Milton / Archaeologist
Ryan Hollyman Preacher / James MacGonigal
Michelle Latimer Manon
Holly Lewis Lyca
Michelle Monteith Charlotte MacGonigal / Hazel Sheehan

Creative Team

Matthew MacFadzean Playwright
Daryl Cloran Director
Gillian Gallow Set Designer
Dana Osborne Costume Designer
Andrea Lundy Lighting Designer
Richard Feren Sound Designer
Richard Feren Music
Ben Chaisson Projection Designer
Simon Fon Fight Director / Stunts
Laura Gardner Associate Costume Designer
Bryn Jennings Assistant Director


Doug Morum Production Manager
Krista Blackwood Stage Manager
David Hoekstra Property Master
David Hoekstra Set Decorator
Simon Fon Key Rigger
Michael Dufays Stunt Rigger
Michael Dufays Fly Team
Kevin Robinson Stunt Rigger
Kevin Robinson Fly Team
Eric Goulem Fight Captain
Kevin Steeper Scenic Carpenter
Tom Baranski Assistant Carpenter
Lindsay Anne Black Scenic Artist
Laura Gardner Head of Wardrobe
Laura Gardner Costume Maker
Dana Osborne Costume Maker
Sarah Armstrong Costume Breakdown
Lauren Page Russell Props Assistant
Nicola Benidickson Apprentice Stage Manager
Elliott Smith Poster Design
Blair Francey Production Art
Sue Balint Producer


G. Stuart Baulch House Technician
Jason Browning House Technician
Pascale Thibodeau House Technician