Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Carrie: the musical ()

Produced by

Hart House Theatre

Music: Michael Gore
Lyrics: Dean Pitchford
Book: Lawrence D. Cohen
Director: Richard Ouzounian


Hart House Theatre


January 20th, 2017 – February 4th, 2017


Tormented at school by the ‘cool’ kids and smothered at home by her religious zealot mother, Carrie is a true outcast. She’s had enough and now she has her own way to get back at them …Based on Stephen King’s bestselling novel, Carrie: the musical shows us just what happens when bullies push too far. (


Tiyana Scott Carrie White
Brittany Miranda Margaret White
Jacqueline Godbout Sue Snell
Jordan Kenny Tommy Ross
Madison Sekulin Chris Hargensen
Stephane Gaudet Billy Nolan
Emma Robson Miss Gardner / Margaret Understudy
Bevan Bühler Mr. Stephens / Reverend Bliss
Alyssa Minichillo Freida / Chris Understudy
Paige Foskett Norma Watson
Meredith Shedden Helen / Sue Understudy
Matthew Benenson George / Understudy for Mr. Stephens & Reverend Bliss
Peter Mundell Stokes / Tommy Understudy
Ryota Kaneko Freddy / Billy Understudy
Blake Crawford Earnest / George Understudy
Sarah D’Cunha Katie / Miss Gardner Understudy
Sydney LaForme Cora / Understudy for Norma, Freida & Helen
Faly Mevamanana Rhonda / Understudy for Carrie
Sanjay Pavone Vance / Understudy for Stokes
Evan Sokolowski Kenny / Understudy for Freddy

Creative Team

Michael Gore Music
Dean Pitchford Lyrics
Lawrence D. Cohen Book
Richard Ouzounian Director
Giustin MacLean Music Director
Amanda Nuttall Choreographer
Joe Pagnan Set Designer
Andrew Cleveland Costume Designer
Siobhán Sleath Lighting Designer
Nate Bitton Fight Director
Jackie McClelland Prop Designer
Blake Arsenault Hair and Make-up Designer
Jacques St. Pierre Associate Director
Kelsey Lacombe Assistant Choreographer
Agustine Correa Scarpa Assistant Costume Designer
Ian Bender Directorial Intern


Paul Moody Conductor
Paul Moody Piano
Steve John Dale Guitar
Erik Larson Bass
Pieter Huyer Drums


Crystal MacDonell Stage Manager
Jennifer Jakob Head of Wardrobe
Jordan Clark Assistant Stage Manager
Arielle Jean-Louis Assistant Stage Manager
Shashwat Sharma Assistant Stage Manager
Scott Gorman Carpenter
Abigail Palmer Set Model Builder
Victoria Banjavcic Running Crew
Pedro Cadena Running Crew
Maggie Dila Running Crew
Mary Beth Duffy Running Crew
Janice Kiteley Running Crew
Alyssa Obrigewitsch Running Crew
Moss O’Flaherty-Chan Running Crew
Darja Pilipovic Running Crew
Neeraj Sood Running Crew
Doorsa Tarazi Running Crew
Pier Angeli Taruc Running Crew
Cherie Chiu Painter
Lacey Juk Painter
Loralie Pollard Painter
Ryan DeNobile Production Assistant
Nancy Dong Production Assistant
Mohammad Durrani Production Assistant
Cynthia Hang Production Assistant
Veronika Korchagina Production Assistant
Tiffany Lam Production Assistant
Yvonne Lee Production Assistant
Amogh Muralidhara Production Assistant
Aleksei Shkurin Production Assistant
Olivia-Cassidy Stupka Production Assistant
Bronwyn Sutherland Production Assistant
Judy Yang Production Assistant
Niki Yang Production Assistant
Chuyue Zhan Production Assistant
Xin Zhang Production Assistant


Doug Floyd Producer
Rebecca Ostroff Interim Production Coordinator
Brian Campbell Production Manager
Brian Campbell Technical Director
Tim Davidson House Technician
Shashwat Sharma Resident Videographer
Sanjeev Rattan Resident Videographer