Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Giiwedin ()

Produced by

An Indie(n) Rights Reserve and Native Earth Performing Arts

Librettist: Spy Dénommé-Welch
Composers: Spy Dénommé-Welch and Catherine Magowan
Director: Maria Lamont


Theatre Passe Muraille Mainspace


April 6, 2010


April 8th, 2010 – April 24th, 2010


Ryan Allen John / Medical Student / Indian Agent / Weeping Forest
Neema Bickersteth Timber Wolf / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
Catharin Carew Mahkwa / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
Jesse Clark Jean / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
Lawrence Cotton Doctor Carlton / Indian Agent / Weeping Forest
Nicole Joy-Fraser Mahigan / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
Jessica Lloyd Timber Wolf / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
James McLennan The Minister / Medical Student / Weeping Forest
Marion Newman Noodin-Kwe
Martin Houtman Understudy for Minister

Creative Team

Spy Dénommé-Welch Librettist
Spy Dénommé-Welch Composer
Catherine Magowan Composer
Maria Lamont Director
Gregory Oh Musical Director
Michelle Ramsay Lighting Designer
Camellia Koo Set Designer
Jackie Chau Costume Designer
Michelle Olsen Choreographer
Ulla Laidlaw Assistant Director


Gregory Oh Conductor
Sara Anne Churchill Harpsichord
Mary-Katherine Finch Violoncello
Lucas Harris Archlute
Edwin Huizinga Violin
Dallas Bergen Rehearsal Conductor
Steph Chua Rehearsal Pianist
Yan Li Rehearsal Pianist
Sara Anne Churchill Rehearsal Pianist


Jenny So Costume Seamstress
Sarah O’Brien Stage Manager
Beth Kates Production Manager
Isidra Cruz Assistant Stage Manager
Lokki Ma Head of Properties
Cole Alvis Assistant Production Manager
Rebecca Vandevelde Production Assistant
Suzie Balogh Production Assistant
Ian Chappell Set Carpenter
Craig Smith Set Carpenter
Joey Morin Head Carpenter
Ben Chaisson Head Rigger
Peter Eaton Head Technician
Anna Treusch Scenic Painter
Suzie Balogh Assistant Technical Director
Susie J Lighting Assistant


Peter Eaton Mainspace Technician
Ryan McDougall Production Manager