Advanced Search

Advanced Search

My Fair Lady ()

Produced by

Dancap Productions Inc. and NETworks Presentations LLC and The National Theatre of Great Britain

Book: Alan Jay Lerner
Lyrics: Alan Jay Lerner
Music: Frederick Loewe
Director: Trevor Nunn

Adapted from George Benard Shaw‘s play and Gabriel Pascal’s motion picture “Pygmalion”


Toronto Centre for the Arts – Main Stage Theatre


May 8th, 2008 – May 31st, 2008


Lisa O’Hare Eliza Doolittle
Christopher Cazenove Professor Henry Higgins
Tim Jerome Alfred P. Doolittle
Walter Charles Colonel Hugh Pickering
Barbara Marineau Mrs. Pearce
Justin Bohon Freddy Eynsford-Hill
Dana Delisa Eliza Dootlittle (Mats: 5/10, 5/17, 5/24; Wed/Thu Mats, Sun Eve / Ensemble / Servant
Marni Nixon Mrs. Higgins
David Abeles Ensemble / Policeman / Servant / Costermonger / Understudy for Professor Henry
Harlan Bengel Ensemble / Prince of Transylvania / Dustbin Lid Dancer
Eric Briarley Ensemble / Servant / Understudy for Freddy Eynsford-Hill
Wilson Bridges Ensemble / Dustbin Lid Dancer / Embassy Waltz
Ronald L. Brown Ensemble / Lord Boxington / Costermonger / A Selsey Man / Understudy for Colonel Hugh Pickering
Debra Cardona Ensemble / Servant / Queen of Transylvania
Elizabeth DeRosa Ensembler / Mrs. Higgins' Maid / Embassy Waltz
Bill Dietrich Ensemble / Jamie / Charles, Mrs. Higgin's Chauffeur / Understudy for Alfred P. Dootlittle and Colonol Hugh Pickering
Michael J. Farina Ensemble / A Hoxton Man / George, the Bartender / Zoltan Karpathy / Understudy for Alfred P. Doolittle
Warren Freeman Ensemble / Costermonger / Embassy Waltz / Understudy for Freddy Eynsford-Hill
Jazmin Gorsline Ensemble / Servant / Understudy for Eliza Doolittle
Buddy Hammonds Ensemble
Robin Haynes Ensemble / Butler / Sir Reginald Tarrington / Understudy for Professor Henry Higgins and Colonel Hugh Pickering
Marnee Hollis Ensemble / Lady Boxington / Servant / Understudy for Mrs. Pearce and Mrs. Higgins
Lisa Kassay Ensemble / Clara Eynsford-Hill / Servant
Adam Laird Ensemble / Costermonger / Dustbin Lid Dancer /Understudy for Freddy Eynsford-Hill
Lainie Munro Swing
Cathy Newman Ensemble / Mrs. Eynsford-Hill / Angry Neighbour / Understudy for Mrs. Pearce and Mrs. Higgins
Georga Osborne Ensemble / Mrs. Hopkins / Understudy for Mrs. Pearce
Lauren Pastorek Ensemble
Byron St. Cyr Ensemble / Costermonger /Dustbin Lid Dancer / Bystander
Jesse Swimm Swing
David Tankersley Swing
Stephanie Van Duynhoven Swing
Erin Willis Ensemble / Embassy Waltz / Flower Girl
Lee Zarrett Ensemble / Harry / Footman

Creative Team

Alan Jay Lerner Book
Alan Jay Lerner Lyrics
Frederick Loewe Music
Trevor Nunn Director
James Lowe Musical Director
Matthew Bourne Choreographer
Shaun Kerrison Associate Director
Fergus Logan Associate Choreographer
Stephen Brooker Musical Supervisor
Anthony Ward Scenic Designer
Anthony Ward Costume Designer
Paul Groothuis Sound Designer
David Hersey Original Lighting Designer
William David Brohn Orchestrator
Chris Walker Dance Arranger
Matt Kinley Set Design Associate
Ed Clarke Sound Design Associate
Christine Rowland Costume Design Associate
Oliver Fenwick Lighting Design Adapter
Rob Halliday Lighting Design Adapter
Shannon Slaton Sound Design Coordinator
Jimm Halliday Costume Design Coordinator
Bernie Ardia Hair/Make-Up Design Coordinator


James Lowe Conductor
Shih-Hung Young Associate Conductor
Carl Haan Assistant Conductor
Shih-Hung Young Violin
Carl Haan Keyboard
Mark O’Kain Drums / Percussion
Nina Martini-Dorey Reed 1
Steve Pierre Reed 2
Brett Dill Reed 3
Ross Turner Trumpet 1
Paul Otway Trumpet 2
Diane Doig Horn
Rupert Price Trombone / Euphonium
Elizabeth Baird Keyboard 2
Victor Costanzi Violin
Jonathan Craig Viola
Sharon Prater Cello
Peter Pavlovsky Bass
Erica Beston Sub Violin
Sam Lutfiyya Local Contractor


Harold Goldfaden Production Stage Manager
Michael Krug Stage Manager
Kelly Marie Furlough Assistant Stage Manager
Jesse Swimm Dance Captain
Seymour Red Press Music Contractor
Tara Rubin Casting
Seth Wenig Executive Producer
David Ian Producer
Cameron Mackintosh Producer
Jerry Donaldson Production Manager
Chris Danner Company Manager
Scott W. Jackson General Manager
Gregory Vander Ploeg General Manager
Eric Woodall Casting
Laura Schutzel Casting
Merri Sugarman Casting
Rebecca Carfagna Casting
Paige Blansfield Casting
Dale Brown Casting
Steven Schnepp Tour Booking and Engagement Management and Marketing
Temah Higgins Tour Booking and Engagement Management and Marketing
Kent McIngvale Tour Booking and Engagement Management and Marketing
Jen Salez Tour Booking and Engagement Management and Marketing
David Freeland Tour Booking and Engagement Management and Marketing
Alison Spriti Touring Services
Alan Wasser Touring Services
Allan Williams Touring Services
Vance Stringer Touring Services
Bill Miller Touring Services
Sean Mackey Touring Services
Dan Weisberg Assistant Company Manager
Chris Boone UK Deputy Production Manager
Ian Moulds UK Senior Production Electrician
Matt Roper UK Assistant Electrician
Clair Pegg UK Production Wardrobe Mistress
Helen Keane UK Wig Mistress
Glyn Cook UK Production Coordinator
Brian Blattman Assistant to the Director
Jay Koepke Production Assistant
G. Scott Willis Production Assistant
William J. Pate Technical Director
Andrew Burgdorf Flyman
Chad Rowe Automation Carpenter
Shaun Altman Assistant Carpenter
Heather Layman Head Electrician
Jason Harper Assistant Electrician
William Wood Assistant Electrician
Brian Shoemaker Head Audio
Jared “Head” Ullman Assistant Audio
John Mark Zink Head Props
Mary Reed Assistant Props
Brenda Anderson Head Wardrobe
Betty Johnson Assistant Wardrobe
Timothy Bohle Hair / Makeup Supervisor
Shon Harper Assistant Hair/Make-Up
Angela Eckard Dialect Coach
Michael Le Poer Trench Production Photographer
Joan Marcus Production Photographer


Kristopher Dell Production Manager
Zoƫ Carpenter Production Manager
Giselle Clarke-Trenaman Production Manager
Tom McLean Head Carpenter
Justin Antheunis Head Electrician
Eric Hastings Head Property Master
Richard Crowley Head Sound