Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Our Town ()

Produced by

Soulpepper Theatre Company

Playwright: Thornton Wilder
Director: Joseph Ziegler


The Marilyn and Charles Baillie Theatre


January 23rd, 2006 – March 25th, 2006


Humorous, philosophical and profoundly moving, Our Town reminds us that our lives, our loves and our world must not be taken for granted: “Oh, earth, you’re too wonderful for anybody to realize you!” (


Derek Boyes Joe Stoddard
Danielle Cambone-Mannell Rebecca Gibbs
Ben Carlson Sam Craig
Les Carlson Howie Newsome
Oliver Dennis Dr. Gibbs
Daniel Gordon Joe Crowell / Si Crowell / Baseball Player
Deborah Hay Lady in a Box / A Woman Among the Dead
John Jarvis Mr. Webb
Charmion King Mrs. Soames
Jeff Lillico George Gibbs
Martha MacIsaac Emily Webb
Diego Matamoros Professor Willard
Nancy Palk Mrs. Gibbs
Albert Schultz Stage Manager
Michael Simpson Belligerent Man
James Dallas Smith Baseball Player
Jane Spidell Mrs. Webb
Spencer Walker Wally Webb
Jim Warren Constable Warren
William Webster Simon Stimson

Creative Team

Thornton Wilder Playwright
Joseph Ziegler Director
Shawn Kerwin Set Designer
Shawn Kerwin Costume Designer
Louise Guinand Lighting Designer
Ted Dykstra Musical Director
Jim Neil Original Sound Design
Steve Hunter Original Musical Director
Jeff Ritches Original Choir Tracks


Nancy Dryden Production Stage Manager
Michael Sinclair Rehearsal Production Stage Manager
Janet Gregor Assistant Stage Manager
Malina Patel Rehearsal Assistant Stage Manager
Jessica Severin Apprentice Stage Manager
Patricia Levert Chaperone
Diane Pitblado Dialect Coach


Ray Salverda Director of Production
Matt Farrell Technical Director
Mary-Jo Carter Dodd Wardrobe Supervisor
Erin Hanowski Wardrobe Assistant
Sue Furlong Cutter
Phil Atfield Sewer
Janine Cockburn Sewer
Lina Falomkina Sewer
Geoff Hughes Sewer
Elaine Cavin May Sewer
Barbara Nowakowski Sewer
Martha Paul Sewer
Karen Rodd Sewer
Jacqueline Robertson-Cull Hair and Makeup
Diane Jenkins Buyer
Kaz Maxine Millinery
Elaine Cavin May Dresser
Raelene Worthington Dresser
Lisa Nighswander Head of Properties
Monique Stewart Props Builder
Will Sutton Head Carpenter
Andy DeVries Assistant Head Carpenter
Scott Dutrisac Carpenter
Bryan Eaton Carpenter
Brad Farinacci Carpenter
Robin Johnston Carpenter
Matthew Pochwalowski Carpenter
Bill Stahl Carpenter
Justin Theobald Carpenter
David Rayfield Head Scenic Artist
Ellie Arscott Scenic Artist
Kelly Palmer Scenic Artist
Jennifer Chovancek Scenic Artist
Daniela Mazic Scenic Artist
Stefan Lenzi Production Assistant
Jennifer Triemstra Set & Construction Intern
G. Stuart Baulch House Technician
Jason Browning House Technician
Bill Zeilstra House Technician