Advanced Search

Advanced Search

Annie ()

Produced by

Young People’s Theatre

Book: Thomas Meehan
Music: Charles Strouse
Lyrics: Martin Charnin
Director: Allen MacInnis


The Susan Rubes Theatre


November 11th, 2013 – December 29th, 2013

Awards & Nominations

2014 Dora Award Nominee ~ Musical Theatre – Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble, Outstanding Costume Design, Outstanding Choreography


After escaping the orphanage, Annie sets off in search of her parents. In a series of adventures, the spunky, optimistic redhead dodges the evil machinations of orphanage matron Miss Hannigan, befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt and encounters a billionaire looking to improve his image. (


Jess Abramovitch July, Star-To-Be
Mary Antonini Kate
Richard Binsley Roosevelt
Jessie Cox Tessie
Ramona Gilmour-Darling Duffy
Natalia Gracious Pepper
Sterling Jarvis Oliver Warbucks
W. Joseph Matheson Rooster
Dale Miller Drake
Nicole Norsworthy Molly
Natasha O’Brien Lily
Louise Pitre Miss Hannigan
Shawna Van Omme Grace
Jenny Weisz Annie
Casper Jarvis Sandy

Creative Team

Thomas Meehan Book
Charles Strouse Music
Martin Charnin Lyrics
Allen MacInnis Director
Diane Leah Musical Director
Diane Leah Score Adaptation
Diane Leah Vocal Arrangements
Nicola Pantin Choreographer
Teresa Przybylski Set Designer
Teresa Przybylski Prop Designer
Melanie McNeill Costume Designer
Michael Walton Lighting Designer
Michael Laird Sound Designer
Amy Lee Assistant Director


Colleen Allen Musician


Kristin McCollum Stage Manager
Kate Sandeson Assistant Stage Manager
Harrison Bye Scenic Carpenter
Phillip Dodham-Cormier Scenic Carpenter
Matt Jordan Scenic Carpenter
Nick Rose Scenic Carpenter
Christine Miller Scenic Artist
Josh Hoodless Props Builder
Eva Kuo Props Builder
Elaine Cavin May Assistant to the Head of Wardrobe
Elaine Cavin May Millinery
Elaine Cavin May Wardrobe Mistress
Alice Norton Wigs and Hair
Laura Coats Cutter
Johanna Edwards Wardrobe Construction
Karen Hancock Wardrobe Construction
Barbara Nowakowski Wardrobe Construction
Veronica Watkins Wardrobe Construction
Mark Haasnoot Wardrobe Intern
Becky Gold Assistant Audio
Kristen Kitcher Running Crew
Peter Tresnak Production Co-op Student
Matt Armour Crew
Ian A. Bailie Crew
Harrison Bye Crew
Phillip Dodham-Cormier Crew
David DeGrow Crew
Dan Fletcher Crew
Becky Gold Crew
Shawn Henry Crew
Josh Hoodless Crew
Matt Jordan Crew
Kristen Kitcher Crew
Jacquie Lazar Crew
Kai Masaoka Crew
Shanna Miller Crew
Parker Nowlan Crew
Nick Rose Crew


Ellie Arscott Scenic Artist
David Ship Director of Production
Alexis Buset Technical Director
Ryan Wilson Head Scenic Carpenter
Mattea Kennedy Head Scenic Artist
Lokki Ma Head of Properties
Barb Martin Head of Wardrobe
Scott Kitcher Stage Carpenter
Scott Kitcher Operations Assistant
Josh McGill Head Electrician
Aiden Nagle Head of Audio