Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Little Years ()

Produced by

Tarragon Theatre

Playwright: John Mighton
Director: Chris Abraham


Tarragon Theatre – Mainspace


November 7 - 13, 2012


November 14th, 2012 – December 16th, 2012

Awards & Nominations

2013 Dora Award Winner – Outstanding Direction, Outstanding Performance – Female (Irene Poole)

2013 Dora Award Nominee – Outstanding Production, Outstanding Ensemble, Outstanding Costume Design, Outstanding Lighting Design, Outstanding Sound Design


Growing up in the 1950s, Kate is fascinated by time and space, interests dismissed as unbecoming to a young woman of her time. While her brother William achieves literary renown, her family struggles to reach the brilliant Kate as she grows from precocious teen to troubled woman. An inspiring look at the many ways we touch each other’s lives. (


Hannah Anderson Mary
Ari Cohen Roger
Victor Ertmanis Castle / York / Orderly
Giacomo Gianniotti Norman / Mover / Orderly
Bethany Jillard Young Kate / Tanya
Irene Poole Kate
Chick Reid Alice
Pamela Mala Sinha Grace
Michelle Monteith Young Kate / Tanya (Dec 11-16)

Creative Team

John Mighton Playwright
Chris Abraham Director
Julie Fox Set Designer
Julie Fox Costume Designer
Kimberly Purtell Lighting Designer
Thomas Ryder Payne Sound Designer
Thomas Ryder Payne Composer
Kimberly Catton Assistant Costume Designer
Mikael Kangas Assistant Lighting Designer


Beatrice Campbell Stage Manager
Marie-Claude Valiquet Apprentice Stage Manager
Brendan Gilhuly Assistant Carpenter
Ann Stuart Interim Stage Manager (October 18 and 19)
Lindsay Code Dresser
Lindsay Code Assistant Wardrobe
Mallory Reeves Wig Maintenance
Jason Golinsky Carpenter
Kevin Hutson Carpenter
Shanna Miller Carpenter
Joey Morin Carpenter
Nick Rose Carpenter
Matt Armour Electrician
Erin Birkenbergs Electrician
Verne Good Electrician
Kevin Hutson Electrician
Kai Masaoka Electrician
Joey Morin Electrician
Sarah-Jane Patterson Electrician
Heather Richards Electrician
Nick Rose Electrician
Mark Schomann Light Walker
Annemieke Wade Light Walker
Chantelle Zoelene Laliberte Props Assistant
Danielle Poirier Props Intern
Cylla von Tiedemann Photography
Joey Morin Sound Crew


Eleanor Antoncic Interim Production Manager
Michelle Bailey Head of Wardrobe
Sarah “Pip” Bradford Mainspace Technician
Chris Carlton Technical Director
Tom Baranski Assistant Technical Director
Tom Baranski Lead Carpenter
Michael Freeman Production Manager
Katie Horrill Head of Properties