Advanced Search

Advanced Search

The Drowsy Chaperone ()

Produced by

Dancap Productions Inc.

Book: Bob Martin and Don McKellar
Music: Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison
Lyrics: Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison
Director: Casey Nicholaw
Choreographer: Casey Nicholaw


Elgin Theatre


September 19th, 2007 – October 14th, 2007


The Drowsy Chaperone concerns a reclusive, ardent musical theatre fan named Man in Chair, who introduces us to his fave show, a 1928 treat called The Drowsy Chaperone. When he plays the scratchy cast album, the musical comes to life around him in his shabby studio apartment. (


Bob Martin Man in Chair
Cliff Bemis Feldzieg
Andrea Chamberlain Janet Van De Graaf
Robert Dorfman Underling
Fran Jaye Trix
James Moye Aldolpho
Mark Ledbetter Robert Martin
Marla Mindelle Kitty
Nancy Opel The Drowsy Chaperone
Paul Riopelle Gangster #1
Peter Riopelle Gangster #2
Richard Vida George
Georgina Engel Mrs. Tottendale
Kevin Crewell Ensemble / Understudy for Robert, Aldopho, Underling, and Gangster #2
Taylor Farrell Ensemble / Understudy for Janet and Kitty
Tiffany Haas Swing / Understudy for Janet and Kitty
Alicia Irving Swing / Understudy for The Drowsy Chaperone, Mrs. Tottendale, and Trix
James Patterson Swing / Understudy for Man in Chair, Robert, Aldopho, and George
Mason Roberts Swing / Understudy for Underling, Feldzieg, Gangster #1, and Gangster #2
Chuck Rea Super / Ensemble / Understudy for Man in Chair, Feldzieg, and Ganster #1
Jennifer Swiderski Ensemble / Understudy for The Drowsy Chaperone, Mrs. Tottendale, and Trix

Creative Team

Bob Martin Book
Don McKellar Book
Lisa Lambert Music
Greg Morrison Music
Lisa Lambert Lyrics
Greg Morrison Lyrics
Casey Nicholaw Director
Casey Nicholaw Choreographer
David Gallo Scenic Designer
Gregg Barnes Costume Designer
Ken Billington Co-Lighting Designer
Brian Monahan Co-Lighting Designer
Tom Clark Sound Designer (Acme Sound Partners)
Mark Menard Sound Designer (Acme Sound Partners)
Nevin Steinberg Sound Designer (Acme Sound Partners)
Josh Marquette Hair Design
Justen M. Brosnan Makeup Design
Larry Blank Orchestrations
Glen Kelly Incidental Music Arrangements
Glen Kelly Dance Arrangements
Phil Reno Vocal Arrangements
Phil Reno Music Supervisor
Robert Billig Music Director
John Miller Music Coordinator
Casey Hushion Assistant Director
Josh Rhodes Assistant Choreographer
Charlie Smith Associate Scenic Designer
Christine Peters Assistant to the Scenic Designer
Sky Switzer Associate Costume Designer
Nancy Palmatier Associate Costume Designer
Sarah Sophia Turner Assistant Costume Designer
Anthony Pearson Associate Lighting Designer
Nick Borisjuk Associate Sound Designer


Robert Billig Conductor
Tom Whiddon Associate Conductor
Elaine Lord Percussion
Trey Cox Keyboards
Tom Whiddon Keyboards
Vern Dorge Reeds
Mark Promane Reeds
Andy Ballantyne Reeds
Sasha Boychouk Reeds
James De LaGarza Trumpet
Steve Crowe Trumpet
Ross Turner Trumpet
Terry Promane Trombone
Paul Novotny Acoustic Bass
Richard Moore Percussion
Sam Lutfiyya Local Music Contractor


Eric Sprosty Production Stage Manager
Alison Harma Stage Manager
Tom Jeffords Assistant Stage Manager
Kevin McCollum Producer
Roy Miller Producer
Rob Boyett Producer
Stephanie P. McClelland Producer
Barbara Heller Freitag Producer
Jill Furman Producer
Sonny Everett Associate Producer
Mariano Tolentino Jr Associate Producer
Jeff Davis Associate Producer
Nick Demos Associate Producer
Francine Bizar Associate Producer
Charlotte Wilcox General Manager
Matthew W. Krawiec General Manager
Dina Steinberg General Manager
David Roth General Manager
Steve Supeck General Manager
Margaret Wilcox General Manager
Denny Daniello Company Manager
Beth Cochran Assistant Company Manager
Meredith Blair Tour Direction
Kara Gebhart Tour Direction
Tanya Grubich National Tour Marketing & Publicity
Laura Matalon National Tour Marketing & Publicity
Anne Rippey National Tour Marketing & Publicity
Jennifer Gallagher National Tour Marketing & Publicity
Chris Boneau National Press Representative
Joe Perrotta National Press Representative
Heath Schwartz National Press Representative
Bernie Telsey Casting
Will Cantler Casting
David Vaccari Casting
Bethany Knox Casting
Craig Burns Casting
Tiffany Little Canfield Casting
Rachel Hoffman Casting
Carrie Rosson Casting
Justin Huff Casting
Joe Langworth Casting
Bess Fifer Casting
Patrick Goodwin Casting
David Arch Moving Light Programmer
Chris Kluth Production Carpenter
Keith Buchanan Production Electrician
George Wagner Production Properties
Emmet Kaiser Head Carpenter
Brian Judd Automation Carpenter
Davison Scandrett Head Electrician
Randy Anetsky Deck Electrician / Moving Lights
Justin Rathbun Head Sound
David Weigant Assistant Sound
Diana Rebholz Head of Properties
Eugene Lauze Wardrobe Supervisor
Leah Redmond Assistant Wardrobe Supervisor
Shaun Sites Advance Carpenter
Debra Parr Hair Supervisor
Jason Flanders Hair Supervisor
Jim Abbott Synthesizer Programming
Mark Cumberland Music Preparation Service
Charles Butler Assistant to John Miller
Jason DePinto Production Assistant
Jana Llynn Production Assistant
Tiffany Haas Dance Captain
James Patterson Assistant Dance Captain


B.D. Hillis Head Carpenter
Nigel Romeril Head Electrician
Gerry Fava Head Property Master